## **NatSCA AGM**

## **Election of NatSCA Trustees**

Thursday 14th May 2020



Trustees form a steering committee with obligations to ensure NatSCA meets our mission to support the membership, ensure good governance and conform to Charity Commission regulations.

As we transition to CIO status, all the current committee are obliged to resign. For sustainability and continuity, we propose that those who were not due to reach the end of their terms at this AGM, will be re-elected 'en bloc'. Such committee members are indicated below. They have been proposed and seconded in the normal manner, and the membership secretary confirmed that those proposed, those proposing and those seconding are all current personal members of NatSCA.

Nominee	Position
Amanda Callaghan	OM (Training)
David Gelsthorpe	OM (Bill Pettit Award)
Glenn Roadley	OM (Web)
Holly Morgenroth	Treasurer
Jack Ashby	OM (Evaluation)
Kirsty Lloyd	OM (Collections At Risk)
Lucie Mascord	OM (Conservation)
Yvette Harvey	Secretary

If there are no objections to the candidates, can we accept and elect the listed people *en bloc* onto committee until re-election in 2021, or 2022 in the case of Treasurer.

## Proposed by:

## Seconded by:

Below are the nominees for NatSCA trustee positions standing for election at this AGM. The membership secretary has confirmed that those proposed, those proposing and those seconding are all current personal members of NatSCA. No term will exceed three years without re-election.

Nominee	Position
Isla Gladstone	Chair

With the same number of nominees as positions for this post, there will be no competition. If there are no objections to the candidate, can we accept and elect the nominee onto committee?

Proposed by:

Seconded by:

Nominee	Position
Clare Brown	Membership Secretary

With the same number of nominees as positions for this post, there will be no competition. If there are no objections to the candidate, can we accept and elect the nominee onto committee?

Proposed by: Seconded by:

Nominee	Position
Jan Freedman	Editor

With the same number of nominees as positions for this post, there will be no competition. If there are no objections to the candidate, can we accept and elect the nominee onto committee?

Proposed by: Seconded by:

Below are the names of nominated candidates standing for Ordinary Member positions on the committee:

Nominee	Position
Bethany Palumbo	Ordinary Member
Donna Young	Ordinary Member
Jennifer Gallichan	Ordinary Member
Paolo Viscardi	Ordinary Member
Tannis Davidson	Ordinary Member

There are four vacancies for Ordinary Members and five nominees, requiring an election.

Voting will be conducted using Google Forms accessible via a link circulated to registered attendees of the AGM during the meeting only.

Your email address will be needed for verification of a valid right to vote, but your candidate selections (a maximum of four) will remain anonymous.